I'm new at thunkable and I'm having trouble calculating weeks between two dates!

beginner

Any quick and easy ideas to make that calculation?

Classic has the Clock component, the clock component has (among several more) the following functions:

• make instant (from)
  • duration (start, end)
  • duration to weeks (duration)

So, you use ‘make instant’ using the first date (specified as MM/dd/YYYY; I know, it is not elegant that the most logical YYYY-MM-dd is not available; at least it was not the last time I needed to use it) and then using the second date.
Then. you use the ‘duration’ by feeding both those instant as start and end. Now, you have a duration (it is expressed in millisecond), you could divide this by 60480000 to get a week, or rely on the more obvious ‘duration to weeks’ function.

That’s it.

I’m using a two date picker to get the start date and end date, would it work the same? The date format is not really elegant!

Yes, date pickers would work the same.
You would use DatePickerStart.Instant and DatePickerEnd.Instant returned properties as input to a Clock.duration.
The lack of elegance of the date format is irrelevant since you never need to see it, but you can always format it to display as DatePickerStart.Text by building the caption using the day of the month, month code and year component extracted from the date picker, using the “DatePicker.After Date Set” event to launch the caption revision process.

Right!! I did something with the date picker to show the date in a textbox !! It’s functional !! But I’m trying part of the weeks count and I can not !! Here’s what I did with the data picker, I do not know if it’s the right logic to then use the clock !! Can you give me an idea on a button to make the count? Not of importance to the names, it is in Portuguese, because I am Brazilian !!date%20picker

Actually, you do not need the TextBox1 and TextBox2, the date with the format you want can be displayed on the date picker face itself.