# How to recover a deleted screen

**URL:** https://community.thunkable.com/t/how-to-recover-a-deleted-screen/3386802
**Category:** Issues / Bugs
**Created:** [December 3, 2024, 3:06pm UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/how-to-recover-a-deleted-screen/3386802 "2024-12-03T15:06:01Z")
**Posts on this page:** 2
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![anandavardhana57zwwl](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/8baadc/32.png) [@anandavardhana57zwwl](https://community.thunkable.com/u/anandavardhana57zwwl)
#### Post date: [December 3, 2024, 3:06pm UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/how-to-recover-a-deleted-screen/3386802/1 "2024-12-03T15:06:01Z")

</div>

Hello Thunkable,

I have a Builder Version and all I did was highlight the screen name to rename it. Suddenly it vanished, Yes just vanished and gone. Terrible interface, why should it get deleted and why should it do it silently delete it without even confirming??

On a side note when we duplicate a component it asks do you really want to duplicate?? I feel that message is redundant rather you should prompt before a deletion!!

[https://x.thunkable.com/copy/d2a05d628464ed026626e89e9ff2f2e5](https://x.thunkable.com/copy/d2a05d628464ed026626e89e9ff2f2e5)  
Here is the link to the project originally the project was named as A-Lift. The screen was UI-Ver1. If you can kindly restore that screen it will save me multiple hours of work.  
@matt_conroy @ioannis - I am stuck hope it is still recoverable.

Thanks  
ananda

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![anandavardhana57zwwl](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/8baadc/32.png) [@anandavardhana57zwwl](https://community.thunkable.com/u/anandavardhana57zwwl)
#### Post date: [December 4, 2024, 2:16pm UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/how-to-recover-a-deleted-screen/3386802/2 "2024-12-04T14:16:50Z")

</div>

I was told nothing can be done. A lost screen is lost screen. Thanks @ioannis for clarifying it. I would request Thunkable to fix this bug. Screens are very precious and it should prompt “Do you really want delete the screen”. On the other hand when we duplicate components the message to confirm it is redundant. There is no harm in duplicating, it is not a irreversible operation as deletion.  
Thanks  
Ananda
