Extention for Admob interstitial

Good Day!

Is there any extension for Admob interstitial Ads. I know Thunkable Team is already working on Beta but it requires few months to be in production. But untill then need some alternative with google Admob.

Thanks
Abdul

1 Like

Have you signed up for the beta @mannankhanabdul? I’ve been using it for a few months and haven’t had any problems with it.

I have my apps with signatures and setup in Prod. Do not want to migrate and re-migrate, beta is just testing back-yard. As per the latest update from thunkers team, it will take few more months - no clarity on howmany 1,2,3…months etc. May be they are busy with IOS. Untill then some extension as a work around.

Thanks

Unfortunately, an extension may not be possible.

1 Like

Unfortunately, there are none… Still you can use the beta it works amazing :smile::+1:

Hello Team,

It says Admob Extention and also there is an .aix files over here: https://groups.google.com/forum/#!msg/app-inventor-open-source-dev/M7NookKPhQQ/WCN5yak3EAAJ Not sure if this is tested, I have attached.com.google.appinventor.components.runtime.AdMobIntersitial.aix (1.1 MB)
com.google.appinventor.components.runtime.AdMob.aix (1.1 MB)
Can anyone who has experience on Admob can confirm. If this is working ?

Thanks
Abdul.

3 Likes

The AdMob extension doesn’t work, it’s a visible component. You get an error when importing it.

AdMob Interstitial Extension, does import, and the blocks show in the blocks editor. I haven’t actually tested it to see if it works on a built app though.

1 Like

Thank you Conor. Can anyone who is currently with Admob Experience- please help me test Admob Interstitial Extension. It is attached above in my post.